Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural

Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology (SKUAST) was established with headquarter at Shalimar in August, 1982 through an Act of Jammu & Kashmir State Legislature with its jurisdiction throughout the State of Jammu and Kashmir. However, an amendment in Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology (Act 1982) was promulgated through SRO-408 dated 20-09-1999, wherein SKUAST was bifurcated in SKUAST-J & SKUAST-K with restriction of the territorial jurisdiction to Jammu and Kashmir Divisions, respectively. The SKUAST-K is a multi-campus institution with headquarter at Shalimar, Srinagar. The academic programmes of the University are run at 06 campuses viz. Shalimar, Shuhama,Wadura, Rangil, Benihama & Mirgund



Shalimar Campus, Srinagar, J&K, India. 190025. 0194-2461271,2461349 0194-2461258, 2461259